Concept

Three reassuring steps :

1. Designing of your project by the architect

We offer you the privilege of designing your home in collaboration with Claude Fugere, architect and designer of Struktäll, according to the budget you have established with us beforehand. Thus, he designs your project according to your expectations, while respecting the physical constraints of your land, municipal regulations and finally, the requirements of the Quebec building code. In Quebec, all architects must be a member of l’Ordre des architectes du Québec to practice their profession.

Guarantee 1

OAQ – Ordre des Architectes du Québec
Protecting the public in the practice of architecture

Learn more

2. Ordering of building materials

Following the production of construction plans by the architect, the latter prepares the list of building materials planned for the project, in order to proceed with the final order. In accordance with our business model of reducing costs as much as possible, for the benefit of customers, we have chosen not to have a factory. Therefore, this order will be sent to our main suppliers of walls, doors, windows and joists for the main structure and to complementary suppliers for the foundation, kitchen, bathroom, and other required items. In Quebec, the materials are guaranteed by the suppliers, according to the consumer protection law.

Guarantee 2

OPC – Office de la protection du consommateur
Regulations on building material guarantees

Learn more

3. Delivery and assembly of your house

As soon as the building materials order is placed, we plan the construction by establishing a delivery date, to ensure that the assembly team arrives at the construction site at the same time as the building materials. In addition, it is imperative for us to plan the preparation work in accordance with this date, so that the foundation and other preparatory work is completed beforehand. The general contractor assigned to the project offers the new house guarantee according to the standards of la Régie du bâtiment.

Guarantee 3

GCR – Garantie de construction résidentielle
New home warranty

Learn more

Struktäll

Struktäll has a progressive vision of residential and commercial construction. Its proven system that can be adapted to all types of secondary structures in wood, steel or aluminum allows a house to be built directly on site, while respecting greatly improved construction deadlines. The Struktäll system meets the criteria of the Novoclimat and LEED programs, if desired. It does not generate any waste of materials or waste on construction sites: the fasteners and assembly parts are designed using 3D modeling software and pre-machined by our suppliers.

As they are structured on independent arches, Struktäll houses allow better bearing capacity of the roof or upper floors and generous fenestration if necessary. Our house models can evolve according to the needs of their owner to become unique pieces of architectural design. The system adapts itself easily to uneven terrain, which promotes the harmonious integration of the structure with its environment.

Designed to be self-built, Stuktäll Homes make residential building extremely simple, eliminating inaccuracies and last minute adjustments on job sites. The joists and posts that form the frame are stapled together, without nails, and are then simply connected together and finally, harmonized by the solid or fenestrated wall panels.

Struktäll simplifies the construction of houses. The construction industry was in dire need of it. His way of building houses is less artisanal, faster, more affordable, while retaining a touch of elegance and aesthetics.

Struktäll innovates to improve the quality of life of the people who lives there!

CHOICE, BUDGET AND JOURNEY WITH US

Choosing to build yourself is a big life decision, from a human and financial point of view. This is why we have established a transparent process to reassure our customers of their commitment and the goal to be achieved.

Choice of house and budget

Like any good project, you have to visualize what you want and then put in place what you need to achieve it. Concretely, you have to determine your budget to select the house that will best meet your means.

Commitment

Once your budget has been fixed with a member of our team, it’s time to put our professionals to work to design the house of your dreams. This is when you and Struktäll sign the preliminary project agreement, in order to start discussions with our architect and begin designing your home.

Mortgage

When building a new home, financial institutions approach mortgage financing in two ways, either turnkey or self-build. For turnkey projects, your financial institution will require that the entire project be managed by a single general contractor offering the guarantee of new homes to finance you. While in self-construction, if it offers this possibility, your financial institution may add certain conditions according to several financial criteria. It is therefore important for you to validate these criteria with this one before you engage with us.

Payments

In accordance with the requirements of financial institutions, Struktäll requests four equal installments of 25% of the total amount of the project, i.e. a first installment when ordering the materials, a second when they are delivered (six to eight weeks later), a third one a week after delivery and the last at the end of the work, when the building inspector has made his verification report.

AN ECO-FRIENDLY VISION

Building sustainable homes means building sustainable environments and living environments. It’s not just about reducing energy costs, but also about providing environments where people will be happy to live there and can live healthy.

Struktäll wants to meet the environmental demands which are increasingly requested in the housing market. Its concept is designed to improve the energy efficiency of its buildings and aims to act as a vector of change in the residential construction industry so that it improves its construction techniques. Its concept also contributes to achieving the energy saving objectives set under Quebec’s Energy Strategy – “Energy to build the Quebec of tomorrow”. Struktäll also drew on similar voluntary programs in operation in the United States and elsewhere in Canada, including the federal ENERGY STAR® and R-2000 programs for new homes, which evolve with technological advances.

Advantages

  • Turnkey solution
  • Preparation of the financial file
  • Assistance by architects
  • Competitive pricing
  • Customizability
  • Construction speed
  • Modifications and possible transformation over the years
  • Novoclimat, LEED, Energy Star, R-2000 and Nette Zero accredited, if required
  • Easy to build, ideal for self-builders
  • Clean and organized construction site
  • Less debris at the construction site
  • Can easily be built in less than 4 months
  • Comfortable, healthy and energy-efficient home
  • Design and format with multiple possibilities
  • Concessions available for general contractors, real estate agents and developers
BY SUPPORTING THE LOAD ON THE FACADE WALLS, THE STRUKTÄLL SYSTEM ENSURES THE CLOSURE OF THE BUILDING ENCLOSURE WITHOUT LIMITING ITS STABILITY. THUS, THE LOADS ARE TRANSFERRED TO THE MAIN FOUNDATION BY CONNECTIONS TO THE FLOORS OR EXTERNAL COLUMNS OF THE BUILDING. THE PANELS ARE THEREFORE SUPPORTED ON A FIXED ARCH-SHAPED SKELETON.

Concept

Trois étapes qui rassurent :

1. Conception de votre projet par l’architecte

Nous vous offrons le privilège de concevoir votre maison en collaboration avec Claude Fugère, architecte et concepteur de Struktäll, selon le budget que vous avez établi avec nous au préalable. Ainsi, il conçoit votre projet selon vos attentes, tout en respectant les contraintes physiques de votre terrain, la réglementation municipale et enfin, les exigences du code québécois du bâtiment. Au Québec, tout architecte doit être membre de l’Ordre des architectes du Québec pour exercer sa profession.

Garantie 1

OAQ – Ordre des Architectes du Québec
Protection du public

En savoir plus

2. Commande des matériaux

Suite à la production des plans de construction par l’architecte, ce dernier prépare la liste des matériaux prévus au projet, afin de procéder à la commande finale. En accord avec notre modèle d’affaires qui consiste à réduire les coûts au maximum, pour le bénéfice de la clientèle, nous avons fait le choix de ne pas avoir d’usine. Par conséquent, cette commande sera acheminée à nos principaux fournisseurs de murs, portes, fenêtres et poutrelles pour la structure principale et les fournisseurs complémentaires pour la fondation, cuisine, salle de bain, et autres. Au Québec, les matériaux sont garantis par les fournisseurs, selon la loi de la protection du consommateur.

Garantie 2

OPC – Office de la protection du consommateur
Lois sur les garanties des matériaux de construction

En savoir plus

3. Livraison et montage de votre maison

Dès le placement de la commande des matériaux, nous planifions la construction en établissant une date de livraison, afin de nous assurer que l’équipe dédiée au montage arrive sur le lieu de construction au même moment que celle-ci. De plus, il est impératif pour nous, de planifier les travaux de préparation conformément à cette date, afin que la fondation et autres travaux préparatoires soient complétés au préalable. L’entrepreneur général attitré au projet offre la garantie de maisons neuves selon les normes de la Régie du bâtiment.

Garantie 3

GCR – Garantie de construction résidentielle
Garantie de maisons neuves

En savoir plus

Struktäll

Struktäll a une vision progressiste de la construction résidentielle et commerciale. Son système éprouvé pouvant s’adapter sur tous les types d’ossatures secondaires en bois, acier ou aluminium permet de bâtir une maison directement sur place, tout en respectant des échéances de construction grandement améliorées. Le système Struktäll se conforme aux critères des programmes Novoclimat et LEED, si désiré. Il ne génère aucun gaspillage de matériaux ni de déchets sur les chantiers : les fixations et pièces d’assemblage sont conçues grâce à un logiciel de modélisation 3D et pré-usinées par nos fournisseurs.

Comme elles se structurent sur des arches indépendantes, les maisons Struktäll permettent une meilleure portance du toit ou des étages supérieurs et une fenestration généreuse au besoin. Nos modèles de maisons peuvent évoluer en fonction des besoins de leur propriétaire pour devenir des pièces uniques de conception architecturale. Le système s’adapte bien aux terrains accidentés, ce qui favorise l’intégration harmonieuse de la structure à l’environnement.

Conçues pour être auto-construites, les maisons Stuktäll simplifient à l’extrême la construction de maisons, en plus d’éliminer les imprécisions et les ajustements de dernière minute sur les chantiers. Les poutrelles et les poteaux qui forment la charpente s’arriment par agrafage, sans clou, et sont ensuite simplement connectés ensemble et finalement, harmonisés par les panneaux muraux pleins ou fenestrés.

Struktäll simplifie la construction des maisons. L’industrie de la construction en avait grand besoin. Sa façon de construire les maisons est moins artisanale, plus rapide, plus abordable, tout en conservant une touche d’élégance et d’esthétisme.

Struktäll innove pour améliorer la qualité de vie des gens qui y habitent !

CHOIX, BUDGET ET PARCOURS AVEC NOUS

Faire le choix de se bâtir est une grande décision de vie, d’un point de vue humain et financier. Voilà pourquoi, nous avons établi un processus transparent, afin de rassurer nos clients à propos de leur engagement et de l’objectif à atteindre.

Choix de la maison et son budget

Comme tout bon projet, il faut visualiser ce que l’on désire pour ensuite mettre en place ce qu’il faut pour le réaliser. Concrètement, il faut déterminer son budget pour sélectionner la maison qui correspondra le plus à nos moyens. 

Engagement

Une fois votre enveloppe budgétaire fixée avec un membre de notre équipe, il est temps de mettre nos professionnels à contribution pour dessiner la maison de vos rêves. C’est à ce moment que Struktäll et vous, signez l’entente préliminaire de projet, afin de démarrer les discussions avec notre architecte et débuter la conception de votre maison.

Hypothèque

Lors de la construction d’une maison neuve, les institutions financières abordent le financement hypothécaire de deux façons, soit le projet clé-en-main ou l’autoconstruction. Pour les projets clé-en-main, votre institution financière exigera que le projet en entier soit dirigé par un seul entrepreneur général offrant la garantie de maisons neuves pour vous financer. Alors qu’en autoconstruction, si elle offre cette possibilité, elle ajoute certaines conditions selon plusieurs critères financiers. Il est donc important pour vous de valider ces critères avec celle-ci avant de vous engager avec nous.

Versements

En accord avec les exigences des institutions financières, Struktäll demande quatre versements égaux de 25% de la somme totale du projet, soit un premier versement au moment de commander les matériaux, un second à la livraison de ceux-ci (six à huit semaines plus tard), un troisième une semaine après la livraison et le dernier à la fin des travaux, lorsque l’inspecteur en bâtiment aura fait son rapport de vérification.

Une vision éco-responsable

La construction d’habitations durables signifie la construction d’environnements et de milieux de vie durables. Il ne s’agit pas seulement de réduire les coûts en énergies, mais aussi d’offrir des environnements où les gens seront heureux d’y vivre et peuvent y vivre en santé.

Struktäll désire répondre aux exigences environnementales qui sont de plus en plus élevées sur le marché de l’habitation. Son concept est pensé pour améliorer le rendement énergétique de ses bâtiments et veut agir comme vecteur de changement dans l’industrie de la construction résidentielle pour que celle-ci améliore ses techniques de construction. Son concept contribue également à atteindre les objectifs d’économie d’énergie fixés en vertu de la Stratégie énergétique du Québec — « L’énergie pour construire le Québec de demain ». Struktäll s’est aussi inspiré de programmes volontaires similaires, qui ont cours aux États-Unis et ailleurs au Canada, notamment des programmes fédéraux ENERGY STAR® et R-2000 pour les maisons neuves, lesquels évoluent en fonction des avancées technologiques.

Quelques avantages

  • Solution clé en main
  • Assistance d’architectes
  • Prix avantageux
  • Peut être personnalisée
  • Rapidité de construction
  • Modifications et transformation possible au fil des années
  • Maison accréditée Novoclimat, LEED, Energy Star, R-2000 et Nette Zero
  • Facile à construire, idéal pour auto-constructeurs
  • Chantier propre et organisé
  • Peu de débris sur le lieu de construction
  • Peut facilement être construite en moins de 4 mois
  • Maison confortable, saine et éco-énergétique
  • Design et format aux multiples possibilités
EN APPUYANT LA CHARGE SUR LES MURS DE FAÇADE, LE SYSTÈME STRUKTÄLL ASSURE LA FERMETURE DE L’ENVELOPPE DU BÂTIMENT SANS FRAGILISER SA STABILITÉ. AINSI, LES CHARGES SONT TRANSFÉRÉES À LA FONDATION PRINCIPALE PAR DES RACCORDEMENTS AUX PLANCHERS OU AUX COLONNES EXTERNES DU BÂTIMENT. LES PANNEAUX SONT DONC APPUYÉS, ÉTAGE PAR ÉTAGE, SUR UN SQUELETTE FIXE EN FORME D’ARCHE.